The Kid Daytona just dropped his album for free but it’s actually worth buying…Check it out

We dropped The Kid Daytona’s song Lifted ft Styles P and the ill O.C. sample a couple of days ago.  Here’s the whole album (what’s the difference between an album and a mixtape these days anyway?).  The album is called The Interlude. Listen and download below.

Vodpod videos no longer available.


Naledge from Kidz in the Hall just dropped his Twenty Something Mixtape. Check it out here.

Below is one of the tracks, Player of the Century, featuring Freddie Gibbs:

Click here to download the mixtape.  Track list is below:

Freddie Gibbs put his spin on a classic Dr Dre beat (really Isaac Hayes) on his latest song Something New and did it real justice.

Check out the video showing a bit of the making of the song and click below for the download.

Closed Sessions: Freddie Gibbs

Click here to download Something New.

Also, check out a few other uses of the sample by Dr. Dre, as well as the original by Isaac Hayes which was MUCH slower than any of the samples.  Which do you like best?

XXPlosive – Dr. Dre

Bag Lady – Erykah Badu

Bumpy’s Lament – Isaac Hayes

Freddie Gibbs teams up with Statik Selektah to drop his new mixtape “Str8KillaNoFilla.” Check it out here.

Click here to download.  Tracklist below:

1. Dollar$ 4 Dope (Intro) (Produced by Rome)
2. Face Down (Produced by Develop)
3. National Anthem (Fuck The World) (Produced by L.A. Riot Music) | Music Video
4. Born 2 Roll
5. Str8 Killa No Filla ft. Big Kill (Produced by Block Bettaz)
6. In My Hood ft. L.E.P. Bogus Boys (Produced by Finger Roll)
7. Rep 2 Tha Fullest ft. Jay Rock (Prod. by DJ Burn One & B Flat Trax)
8. Slammin’
9. Live By The Game (Produced by Block Bettaz)
10. Serve Or Get Served (Interlude) (Produced by Statik Selektah)
11. P.S.A. (Pussy So Amazin’) (Produced by DJ Burn One)
12. Personal OG (Produced by Block Bettaz)
13. Best Friend (Produced by Speakerbomb)
14. Do Wrong ft. Pill (Produced by Koncept)
15. My City ft. V.P. & D-Edge
16. Crushin’ Feelin’s (Produced by Statik Selektah)
17. Goon Shit ft. Sick Jacken & Planet Asia (Prod. by Josh The Goon)
18. The Ghetto | Music Video
19. Rock Bottom ft. Bun B (Produced by K-Salaam & Beatnick)
20. 4681 Broadway (Prod. by L.A. Riot Music)
21. Slangin’ Rocks (Produced by Speakerbomb)

Freddie Gibbs adds more heat to the Summer with this new National Anthem video.

The album drops on DECON Records on 8/3.

Freddie Gibbs is nice. Really nice.